Guest Reviews


 

Giovanni & Caroline
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
I am writing this letter as a humble note of appreciation for the outstanding service Heidi Bogert provided for our family back in February 2015 during our stay at the Fairway Villas on the Big Island. As part of my search for my familys vacation rental, I fell upon a wonderful unit that Heidi advertised on the VRBO website. A simple click to the websites Email Manager for some clarifications, Heidi replied quickly by email and then by phone in a prompt and courteous matter which surprisingly exceeded my expectations. I felt very comfortable with Heidi and her outstanding knowledge of the Big Island which to me was very important. The unit itself is breathtaking, spacious and simply wonderful with all all the accessories which make the unit feel Home away from home. We were welcomed inside the condo with a wonderful note from Heidi and a pineapple as symbol of friendship. With details like this, I knew we would be in good hands with Heidi. The resort grounds are spectacular with easy access to all amenities. The Waikoloa Resort area is by far the best resort region on the Big Island. Just 20 minutes North from the Kona Airport, the resort town is easily reached and accessible from Highway 19. I highly recommend Heidis rentals, the units are very clean and impeccable! Heidis great service makes us feel cared for and its just a shame that we cant do this every year. We miss Heidi and all the wonderful people that made our stay on the Big Island memorable. Wishing you continued success, keep up the great work!!! Mahalo Giovanni & Caroline Montreal, Canada
View Property: 71660
Wayne & Rosemary
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
From: Wayne and Rosemary My husband and I rented a beautiful condo in Waikoloa Village through VRBO, our first experience using this website. Heidi Bogert is the property manager. She responded immediately after receiving my inquiry and then subsequently to answer every question I had with a professional, knowledgeable and friendly demeanor. The process was made smoothly and efficiently by Heidi, despite the 6 hour time difference. We arrived and couldnt get the lock box open. I called and she responded within minutes. There was a broken island glass shade that she said would get fixed within the week; they were trying to locate a match. As promised, she was back and had it installed only a few days later. She was able to answer our questions regarding restaurants, golf courses, etc. We were so impressed with her ability to be professional yet warm and friendly. The property owners are very lucky to have Heidi managing their properties. She displayed a pride of "ownership" and as a result we have recommended her to friends thinking about a vacation to The Big Island. We look forward to returning and will once again, call Heidi Bogert. Aloha! Wayne and Rosemary
View Property: 81478
Joe & Jean
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
Review #11352006 Waikoloa Hawaii Shores has much to be treasured. We found this rare one-bedroom Penthouse condo to be clean and pristine with beautiful furnishings and a great view of snow-capped Maunakea at 13796 feet due to a blizzard that blew in days before our arrival. Heidi, the property manager welcomed us with a signature symbol of hospitality- a delicious Hawaiian pineapple. She even offered to find us bridge players in the condo complex. We needed a minor maintenance problem, and she was there with a repairman the next day. We enjoyed sitting on the huge lanai and sipping cocktails in the evening. You will savor cooking out at the well equipped community grill patio as we did. Heidi treated us like family with her graciousness and friendly spirit. If you want a getaway that feels like all the comforts of home, look no further than this beautiful condo on The Big Island.
View Property: 71660
Pat and Jim
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2014
We absolutely loved the condo. M33 at Waikoloa Beach Villas 5 stars !!! We have stayed at 4 other condos within the Waikoloa Beach area and our experience was the best. The unit was tastefully decorated yet very comfortable sometimes these two dont go together! You are still able to enjoy living in it without fear of breaking something. And no flimsy wicker furniture anywhere a real couch!! The lanai with the outdoor kitchen is great you dont always want to travel to a communal BBQ as you are enjoying the sunset hours. The information provided in the condo was great enough to inform us, a couple of gentle reminders BUT no nag notes everywhere (Yep we had that once yikes!) The kitchen was very clean and the provided basic condiments were much appreciated, Never take salt and pepper for granted! The dishes and glassware were lovely and we had all the necessary cookware. We had everything we needed! We did replace one broken wine glass with four to ensure other guests could enjoy sipping wine on the lanai as we did!! The chairs and other items for use on the beach that were in the garage was a nice surprise as was our ability to park the car in the garage. This was a first for us we had scramble parking at other rentals. We loved the service. Heidi, your quick attention to our minor concerns was very much appreciated. It was nice to meet you, too! We love the area. Sun, a walk to the ocean, retail and restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to other beautiful beaches - Waikoloa Beach is a lovely spot on the Big Island for winter weary souls. We also enjoyed happy hour at The Three Fat Pigs would recommend this to other guests. The Mai Tais were well mixed and well priced. We sampled a couple of items from special happy hour food menu and were very impressed. (recommend the clams!) We were disappointed that Merrimans no longer has a food menu to accompany happy hour.
View Property: 71660
Lee
California
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2012
What a beautiful condo you have and it was just as shown in the pictures only better! Clean, kitchen wonderfully stocked with pans, dishes, and even extras like spices, and lots of extras like coolers and pool/ocean toys. It made our week on the Big Island perfect. The pool was beautiful and so close but never too noisy. We loved it and were in it every day. Really nice complex that was near everything yet hidden away from traffic and crowds. Would definitely recommend this unit to anyone going to Hawaii!
View Property: 34294
Debby
Santa Cruz, CA
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2011
This "cabin" (it is larger than my own home!) is exquisitely decorated, impeccably clean, very quiet, and a wonderful place in which to spend some vacation time. We chose this location because of its close proximity to a family members cabin, less than a mile away. We were able to spend time climbing, hiking, rafting, hanging out at Payette Lake, and horseback riding. It is a fairly quick drive to town and restaurants but we enjoyed the cabin so much, we chose to cook in and relax. We loved the great choice of books and games and would highly recommend this cabin!
Gess G.
Boise, ID
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2011
The cabin was everything I was hoping for and more! The photos and description are just what you get with this place! The seclusion, peacefulness, and coziness made for the perfect weekend getaway! The place was clean and made me feel very comfortable making myself at home.
Pat
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2010
House was very nice and comfortable. Full amenities. Fully equipped, including propane BBQ on deck, Nintendo 64 with a couple games and a DVD library. Has fire pit outside with plenty of wood which we used for smores. Kids loved the loft. I would highly recommend the chairlifts on Brundage during summer months.
Lissette
Idaho
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2012
We stayed for 9 days and the best part was coming home each evening after a day of exploring/traveling for a family dinner, BBQ and story telling. What ever your sport or hobby, it is all there, snorkeling, diving, tennis, boogie boarding and surf lessons. You can be at each sport with a short 15-30 minute drive. This has to be one of the most memorable vacations we have taken. We left a few things to help out the next family with kids. Dont wait, book your vacation now! This is truly a hidden gem.
View Property: 34294
Dave
Boise, ID
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2010
I was looking for a cabin to escape to for Fathers Day weekend. I chose this cabin because of its proximity to the lake, the hot tub, and the price was in my budget. The front porch has a nice new charcoal grill, rope swing chair, table with chairs, and a soft sided hot tub. The living room is spacious with a television, game system and lots of movies/games. The kitchen is nice and the water bubbler provides fresh drinking water. The master bedroom and guest room were comfortable, the bathroom has a nice shower/tub, and there is even a washer/dryer in an alcove by the back door. We roasted marshmallows over a fire we built in the fire pit and biked and walked around the neighborhood each morning. Very nice neighborhood and close to a public boat ramp/park. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying at the cabin again. I would recommend this cabin for its comfort, price, and location.